Monday, October 22, 2012

Big Things Pop for P-Square, Davido, Wizkid & Sarkodie as they win BIG at the 2012 Headies (Hip Hop World Awards)

Look out for BN’s utterly fabulous coverage of the 2012 Headies. Right now, check out the winners from the 2012 Headies.

The Full 2012 Headies – Nominees & Winners
Album of the Year
Everybody Loves Ice Prince (E.L.I) – Ice Prince
The Invasion – P-Square – WINNER
Superstar – Wizkid
Super C Season – Naeto C
Artiste of the Year
Wizkid – WINNER
Ice Prince
Naeto C
Song of the Year
Chop My Money – P-Square Featuring Akon & May D
Dami Duro – Davido
Oliver Twist – D’banj –  WINNER
Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K
Kukere – Iyanya
Recording of the Year
Stupid Song  - Bez Featuring Praiz
Private Trips - Wande Coal
Ara – Brymo – WINNER
Praiz – I Love You
Producer of the Year
Cobhams – Stupid Song by Bez Featuring Praiz
Tee-Y Mix – Super C Season by Naeto C – WINNER
Shizzy – Dami Duro by Davido
Jay Sleek – Private Trips by Wande Coal
Best Music Video (Video Director)
5 & 6 (Naeto C) – Clarence Peters
Chop My Money Remix (P-Square) – Jude “Engees” Okoye – WINNER
Ara (Brymo) – Ajeh
Kosorombe (Dipp Featuring Da Grin) – Mex
Best R&B Single
Private Trips – Wande Coal
Stupid Song – Bez
Nawti – Olu Maintain
Soundtrack – May D – WINNER
Love Me (3X) – Tiwa Savage
Best Pop Single
Dami Duro – Davido
Oliver Twist – D’Banj
Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K
Chop My Money – P-Square
Kukere – Iyanya – WINNER
Best R&B/Pop Album
Superstar – Wizkid
Super Sun – Bez
Versus – 9ice
The Invasion – P-Square – WINNER
Best Rap Single
Too Much Money – Iceberg Slim
Shutdown – Phyno
Angeli – Vector ft. 9ice – WINNER
Oh My Gosh – Yung6ix
Young Erikina – Olamide
Best Rap Album
Everybody Loves Ice Prince (E.L.I) – Ice Prince – WINNER
The Dreamer Project – Show Dem Camp
Rapsodi – Olamide
Super C Season – Naeto C
Lyricist on the Roll
Vector – Angeli – WINNER
Yung6ix – Oh My Gosh
Iceberg Slim – Too Much Money
Phyno – Shutdown
Erigga – Mo Street Gan
Best Collabo
Chop My Money Remix – P-Square Featuring Akon & May-D
Angeli – Vector Featuring 9ice
Carolina – Sauce Kid Featuring Davido
Stupid Song – Bez Featuring Praiz
Orobo – Sound Sultan Featuring Excel & Flavour – WINNER
Best Vocal Performance (Male)
Wande Coal – Private Trips – WINNER
Banky W – Low Key
Praiz – I Love You
Brymo – Ara
Bez – Stupid Song
Best Vocal Performance (Female)
Tiwa Savage – Love Me, Love, Love Me – WINNER
Chidinma – Kedike
Ijeoma – Oloomi
Waje – Na The Way
African Artist of the Year (Non- Nigerian Category)
Sarkodie (Ghana) – Azonto Fiesta – WINNER
Camp Mulla (Kenya) – Feel No Pain
D-Black (Ghana) – Get On The Dance Floor
Zahara (South Africa)- Loliwe
Best Street Hop
Kako Bi Chicken – Reminisce
Gaga Crazy – Chuddy K – WINNER
Akpako – Terry G
Roll – Rayce
Mo Street Gan – Erigga
Next Rated
Davido - WINNER
Eva Alordiah
Hip Hop World Revelation of the Year
Wizkid – WINNER
Ice Prince
Timi Dakolo
Headies Hall of Fame
Special recognition for excellence and outstanding impact to the entertainment industry - Femi Kuti

No comments:

Post a Comment